The National Award of India, Excellence is one of the categories awarded annually by the Directorate of National Film Awards. This organization founded by the Ministry of Data and Broadcasting in India. It is one of many awards presented for films and has won the Golden Lotus (Swarna Kamal) Award.
The award is announced nationwide for films produced throughout the year in all Indian languages. As of 2017, the award includes Swarna Kamal, a certificate and a cash prize of Rs 50,000, 000 and is presented to the producer and hence the director of the film.


National Film Categories of India.

The National Film Awards are nominated in two main categories like feature films and non-feature films. Appointed Directorate of Film Festivals in India. There is no administration or directorate impact on which movies are chosen for tact and which movies will eventually win the honor.
There are strict criteria as to whether the film is eligible for jury panel consideration. More than 100 films nationwide for the awards were recorded in each category (feature and non-feature) and are considered eligible annually.

History of the National Film Awards of India.

The National Film Awards in India were established in 1954 "to promote the production of films of high aesthetic and technical standards and of educational and cultural value" and are also planned to include awards for regional films. The awards were established as "State Awards for Films", but were renamed "National Film Awards" in 1967 at the 15th National Film Awards.
As of 2017, this award is one of six Gold Kamal Awards presented for films. The award-winning film was included in India's annual International Festival. Only films made in any Indian language and silent film shot during 35mm, wide gauge, or digital format, but released in film or video / digital format, and the feature or feature authorized by the Central Film Certification Board are eligible for the award.

Shyamachi I, the first Indian film to receive the President's Trophy for All India Best Feature, is now known as the National Film Award for Best Picture.

First National Award of India.

The first recipient was Bollywood's Nargis Dutt, who was honored for his role in the 15th India National Film Awards (1967) in Rur and Din. Shabana Azmi, who won the Rajat Kamal Awards for the most number of awards, was the first of five awards, 1954. Indian Art and Culture.

Uttam Kumar received the Simplest Actor Award in 1967 for his work in Antony Firing and Chiriakhana. Amitabh Bachchan is a four-time (four-time) winner. Satyajit Ray is an award-winning director for his six films.

Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, so the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India is presented with the award. This will be followed by the opening of the national festival, where the award-winning films will be displayed to the general public. Announced for films produced last year nationwide, they give merit to the simpler films in Indian cinema as well as awards to the best films in every region and language of the country. National Film Awards It is considered the most prestigious film award in India at the national level.

Post a Comment

please do not place any spam links in the comment box

Previous Post Next Post